I feel like a hermit.

I only had three classes this week, and so I only had to go to school twice.  There was no school on Wednesday because of Cesar Chavez day and all of my Monday classes were furloughed, but I had to go on Monday anyway because I had to meet up with my group members for a project.  Yesterday, I had a midterm and an assignment due in Photography class and an online test in PoliSci.  Next week is spring break, and I have homework in all of my classes, but it’s not really that much considering I don’t really have anything to do.  I’m thinking of meeting up with a few people, but I don’t have my hopes up.  So that pretty much makes two weeks of me more or less lounging around at home.

I’ve been listening to a lot of Death Cab for Cutie lately, and by a lot I mean I’ve been listening to their album Plans on repeat since Monday.  I had to read a book from a list my professor gave us for an analysis paper in my Major British Writers I class, so I chose Till We Have Faces by C.S. Lewis, most well known for his series The Chronicles of Narnia.  I really enjoyed reading it, and I look forward to writing an essay on it.  Just not today.  I also got 3/4 of the way through watching Synecdoche, New York today, but it was so depressing and hard to follow that I stopped watching it, even though it’s good and I can acknowledge the artistic genius behind it.  More in-depth reviews on all of these later, of course, when I’m not feeling so lazy.

I was assigned to write a short play for my Creative Writing class, about ten to twenty minutes long.  I initially wrote it about the characters I’ve been writing about for that class, interweaving their stories.  I wrote that about three or four weeks ago, and I was pretty glad with it.  Two weeks ago, some stuff happened that got me feeling pretty down.  I decided to write another play this week, this time about a fictional scenario with a bit of truth in it.  Not only am I a little reluctant to put my real life on stage (or in the classroom, since these will be acted out), but I’m also a little unsure about my approach.  This is probably the first time that I’ve felt this unsure about something I’ve written since I started taking this class.  I don’t like it.

I started playing the Sims 2 again.

Leave a Reply

