Memories

Soon you will be going off to college.
All these feelings are running through my head
Should I be happy that you’re starting your own life?
Or should I cry in bed, day and night?

Calling back memories of the times we’ve had,
just you and me. I am glad
that you are my brother.
But no, you are a lot more than that.
To me, you are Superman.
You were always studying and learning,
And yet you still had time to spend with me.

I am grateful that you are my brother.
You couldn’t possibly be replaced by another.
You were there for me when I needed you most.
Now that you’re leaving, I am toast.
I can’t imagine living without you.

What could I do to make you stay?
Is there anything that I could say?
Why are you going so far away?
Please don’t go and leave me here
At home alone, my eyes in tears.
I knew you’d go sooner or later
Maybe this is for the better

Everything about you will soon be a distant memory.
I just hope that you will remember me.
It’s time to say goodbye
To all the times we’ve had,
Time to say goodbye
To all the memories I have,
Time to say goodbye
To you, my brother.

Leave a Reply

