I don’t know

For my Major British Writers II class, I had to write an essay on a book over spring break.  Being me, I decided to procrastinate until the day before it was due.  To make things worse, I couldn’t come up with a good thesis statement until ten at night.  I wrote the essay on Till We Have Faces, which I loved, so I’m so disappointed because my essay was such a mess.  I really wish I had done a better job on it because the book was so fantastic.  I’ve been doing everything at the last minute lately.  I don’t know why I can’t stop that.

We’re performing our plays in Creative Writing class.  I was in one of my friends where I played a guy who was the nice friend that never got the guts to get the girl.  I felt like I was playing as myself.  I’ve been through that a few times in the past.  During the second semester of senior year in high school, I just decided to give up on it all, so I’ve been happily single since.  Well, I mean, I’ve always been single, but then I became happily single.  Am I still happily single now?  I don’t know anymore.  I wish I did know, I wish I could say yes to that question.

For the past week, I’ve been spinning Jimmy Eat World’s Futures, which is ironic, because in the past I’ve always considered it to be my least favorite album of theirs.  Now I can’t stop listening to it.  I’m especially surprised at how much I enjoy the track “Kill.”  I listened to it closely for the first time and just fell in love with the lyrics.  I feel like I can relate to it so much.  It kind of sucks that all the songs I can relate to are the sad ones.  Does that make me a sad person?  I wish I could do something to change that, but I don’t know what to do.

Leave a Reply

