Here’s to the Lies

I thought you would never leave me.
Was there something I couldn’t see?
Something you were hiding from me?

I thought that you truly cared,
But I guess my vision was impaired.
I thought you would always be there.

I believed you loved me all along,
But now I know that I was wrong
To think that I would ever belong.

I couldn’t see through your many lies.
Here and now our relationship dies.
Now it is time to say our goodbyes.

I’m holding this blade at my throat.
Pretty soon you will hear me choke
As all of your lies remain afloat.

Leave a Reply

