The Mirror, Part 2

Who is that boy in the mirror I see?
Why, that boy in the mirror can only be me.
It’s a different day and I have changed.
I think it’s about time I saw my new face.
When I look in my eyes, to my surprise,
There are no tears of sorrow and despise.
My face is no longer cold, lonely, and pale.
Instead, I see a smile spread across my face,
As though I no longer feel any more pain.
I just met a very nice girl the other day,
And I thank her for making me feel this way.

Leave a Reply

