Departure (Rurouni Kenshin)

This is something I have to do alone.
I will make it if I do it on my own.
It’s dangerous, I cant let you interfere.
Seeing you get hurt is my worst fear.
Don’t worry about me, I’ll be alright.
I know I’ll be able to win this fight.
I am the only one that can kill Shishio,
So I must leave here and go to Kyoto.

You cried when I said to you “Sayonara.”
I can’t promise that I will come back.
I’ve chosen the life of the wanderer,
But I might become Battousai forever.
No matter what happens, stay strong
Like you have always been all along.
You’re the only one I said goodbye to
So know that I will always love you.

Leave a Reply

