Dizzy

My heart is spinning
As it hangs by a thread
With an arrow shot through,
It bleeds violent red

I’m feeling dizzy
But I’m still not quite dead
Thinking of words so cruel,
But they remain unsaid

This pain she creates
With her harsh words I dread
Longed to bring her down
But she’d already fled

My mind won’t think straight
There’s a pain in my head
Can’t get to her now
Because I’ve been misled

My pillow is wet
From all the tears I’ve shed
I wanted revenge
But I forgave her instead

Leave a Reply

