Five at Ninety

Inside my dream,
There’s a sign that reads
Anorexia. 5 miles.
I’m driving at 90.

For food, take the next right.
I drive right on by.
Burger King or Pho King?
I don’t even bother looking.

There’s an ad for SlimFast.
“Lose weight the easy way!”
I’d honestly rather starve.
Why not? Can’t be that hard.

Anorexia. Exit right.
But then I change my mind.
What matters is I’m healthy.
Who cares if I’m fat or skinny?

Well, I still want to be skinny.
And I’m still kind of hungry.
Is Souplantation around?
There it is! Exit now.

Leave a Reply

