I’ll Be There

I stood and watched the tears flow down your cheeks
And as you cried, I felt myself become so weak
My heart was aching and breaking, I was so afraid
I felt like such an idiot, not knowing what to do
And I didn’t have any idea what was upsetting you

I need to know whether or not you’re okay
And if you’re not okay, I need to know why
Don’t tell me that it’s nothing; I know that’s a lie
If you need to, you can cry as much as you want
If it makes you feel better, I’ll hold you in my arms

You were there for me when I needed you
So I’ll be here for you if you need me to
Feel free to talk to me, you can tell me anything
And remember that if you ever need a friend
I will always be there for you until the very end

Leave a Reply

