In My Eyes

I can tell that she is lying
And I know that she’s been crying
To me it feels like she was dying
For a while

It feels as though she’s drowning
I can feel her as she’s slipping
From my grasp as I keep gripping
Holding on tight

These hours are quickly fleeting
As the clock is always ticking
And I notice how we’re running
Out of time

I feel like something’s missing
Cause her face looks so depressing
Right now I might do anything
To see her smile

And I watch her as she’s sleeping
Wondering what she’s dreaming
Her beauty feels so comforting
In my eyes

Leave a Reply

