July 11th

So here we are
Under the summer night sky
With the full moon shining so high
You’re not far
On the eleventh night of July
Your hand found its way to mine
Like a star
Your eyes are sparkling so bright
This very moment feels so right
Since the start
My heart melts when I see you smile
Just stay with me for a little while

It’s eleven eleven pm
We’re here in this magical place
Together, face to face
Our hearts are beating faster
Let’s make tonight last forever

Your embrace
Takes me to where I’ve never been
How do you make me feel like this?
You erase
All that I’ve known of loneliness
I never knew this feeling exists
With such grace
Your hair drifts as you’re moving in
We share this passionate first kiss
Our hearts interlaced
When we look back, we’ll reminisce
On this summer night full of bliss

Cause it just doesn’t get
Any better than this
It just doesn’t get
Any better than this
It just doesn’t get
Any better than this
It just doesn’t get
Any better than this

Leave a Reply

