Missing You

It has been twenty days
Since the school year had ended
There are other ways
For me to spend the summer
But I can barely carry on

I miss you oh so much
Haven’t heard from you for some time
So far summer sucks
Its not that I’m not alright
Everything just feels oh so wrong

Every minute passing
Its you I’m thinking about
I’d do anything
Just so I can see you now
But I don’t know where you have gone

I need to be with you
More than I ever had before
These feelings are true
I can’t bear to be alone
So I wrote for you this sad poem

Leave a Reply

