Routine

I used to think my room was a sanctuary
Where nothing could bother me
Nothing could touch me
And I was free to do anything
But now I feel like I’m in a prison cell
With no contact from the outside
No one to talk to, lonely nights
And what I was free to do
Has only now become routine
My computer and the internet
Give me only so much freedom
My guitar just plays the same old thing
Over and over and over again
I feel like i need more than that
I just want to get away from it all
I need to get a social life
I need to learn to socialize
Just get out there and have a good time

Leave a Reply

