The Haunting Breeze

The wind picks up in the night,
A shower of needles in the sky,
Crashing into windows of my room
And causing me to think of you.

I wanted to save you last winter
When you were caught in the blizzard
But there was nothing I could do,
And I really wanted to be with you.

Now you come back to haunt me,
I can tell by the strong breeze.
This loneliness has come to pass,
And now we’ll be together at last.

I open my windows, let you through,
As I stand by waiting for you
Your wind rushes by and chills me
Putting me into an eternal sleep.

I will meet you where you are.
We’ll fly together in the stars,
Our spirits finally free forever
Now that we are here together.

Leave a Reply

