214

                  So here I am alone,
Writing another Valentines Day poem.
I’m sure you’ve read this one before,
And I’m sure I’ve written it already,
But I can’t help but grieve the fact
That I haven’t found my one and only
Someone for me. 
 
                             Each year’s the same.
I don’t know if I care at all anymore.
I’ve been so used to being so alone.
In the past I have liked someone once
But I won’t think to consider it love;
The feelings I had for them weren’t
Returned at all. 
 
                          So what’s the point
In longing for that special someone
When your heart aches from the thought
Of hopelessly falling in love again
And repeating the cycle, getting hurt
From the same mistakes you make over
And over again?

Leave a Reply

