Be With You Soon

I love you, but I still
Need a little more time.
I don’t want to kiss you
When I still see her
In the back of my mind,
As she haunts my insides.
These wounds, they haven’t
Faded away just yet.
I need to let this go
Completely before I
Can ever truly love you
The way you’d want me to.
This is what I have to do,
So I’m asking you now to
Wait for me for just
A little while longer.
I need to get over her,
And it’ll take some time,
But I promise to you that
I will be with you soon.

Leave a Reply

