Icebergs

We got caught in a storm again
As our ship swerved right to left
She got derailed, I lost a friend
And she was lost beneath the depths
And she was lost beneath the depths

And there’s no sign of land ahead
We know that soon we’ll all be dead
The captain’s gone, he lost his head
No one’s left to command the ship
No one’s left to command the ship

And we’re a thousand miles from shore
A giant iceberg tore up the port
The water flooded through the hole
And I survived, but I’m alone
And I survived, but I’m alone

You’re far away, where I can’t see (somewhere I can’t be)
You’re not alone, you’re fast asleep (living out your dreams)
A thousand leagues beneath the sea (far away from me)
You’ve sunk so deep where you can’t breathe (remember to breathe)

An iceberg can be tall but it
Goes twice as deep where you can’t see
Look more closely, you only saw
The surface when you looked at me

Leave a Reply

