In Response

Can I help mend the wounds of your heart?
Surely they haven’t cut too deep.
I don’t want to see you suffering this way.
On the inside, it makes me weak.

You say that this is more than you can take,
But I know you’re strong enough.
To get through all of this pain you feel,
All you need is a little love.

I know the pain you go through, it’s hard
To bear all of this on your own.
But I’ll give you my shoulder to cry on
So that you will never be alone.

If your heart has shattered, been torn apart,
And the hurt drives you insane,
I’ll be the tape that puts it back together
And the aspirin to ease your pain.

When you get lost and don’t know what to do,
And you feel a bit of loneliness,
You can come to me and I shall be your guide
To lead you out of the darkness.

Whenever you’re having a bad day, remember
That I’ll always be there for you.
I promise I will never go back on my word.
With every breath, this is true.

Leave a Reply

