Let Go

And I go on with my life just like any other day
Until all of a sudden I hear someone say your name
I look around and hope to see you, but you’re nowhere near
I want to cry my heart out but I dried out all of my tears

It’s times like these where I’m reminded that
I still miss you after all this time passed
It’s times like these where I’m reminded that
I still haven’t completely let go yet

And I want to meet you again sometime somewhere someday
But I don’t know if I could come up with what I should say
Slip of paper with seven numbers lost over the years
I can’t call you even though your voice is all I want to hear

And I know that we both decided to sever our ties
But sometimes what is broken can be fixed with time
Searching for any clues, I’m on my way looking for you
I won’t stop because I get the feeling that you miss me too

It’s time that I finally realize that
Without you here with me I cannot last
It’s time that I finally realize that
I’m not giving up on finding you yet

Leave a Reply

