So Long

I feel the ghost of your embrace
Wrapping around my whole body
Colder than it has ever been before
And I shudder, longing for warmth
But you have been gone for so long

The sweet taste of your lips on mine
Has turned sour in its aftertaste and
I think of our last kiss and our first
And it breaks my heart to think that
I haven’t heard from you for so long

I thought I heard your voice, singing
And I searched everywhere, but you
Were nowhere to be found, and there
Wasn’t a single trace of your presence
All of it has faded away after so long

I’ve been like this ever since you left
And nothing has changed, not one bit
I want to break free from this sadness
But cannot do so even if I try, because
I have felt this loneliness for so long

Leave a Reply

