Walls of My Own

This war is coming to an end
And I’ve built walls of my own
Let’s see you take them down
Burn them to the ground

If you ever really want to
But I know that you won’t bother
Because I don’t mean a thing to you
And none of this really matters

Honestly, what was the point anyway
In trying to get to you in the first place
When you were closed off from the start?
I knew I couldn’t tear those bricks apart

So this is goodbye to you forever
I hope things are better this way
With both of us avoiding each other
Let’s see how long our castles stay

I’m severing all my ties with you
Which have apparently become few
All we ever had dwindled to nothing
Everything we had between us, gone

But I guess it just wasn’t that much to start with

Leave a Reply

