weather

Ever since you were young, you were
sad whenever it rained, and you were
happy whenever it was sunny, and you
thought that your mood was controlled
by the weather, so you always wanted
the sun to shine forever, but the clouds
that blocked out the sun and the rain that
replaced the fire would always come back.

Whenever I want to know how you’re
feeling, all I have to do is look at the
weather and see whether or not the sun
is shining brightly and providing the
warmth for our bodies and our hearts,
and if it is, I will know that you are
happy, and that alone will brighten up
my day, regardless of how I am feeling.

But whenever it rained, I knew that you
were sad, and so I was sad as well, so I
wished that it would never rain upon the
world, but rain came anyway, regardless
of how much I prayed for it to go away
forever, but then I realized that when you
told me that your mood was controlled by
the weather, you were mistaken, because

in my world, your mood controls the weather.

Leave a Reply

