Better Days

There are times in my life
When I don’t know where to go
I searched through the darkness
But got caught in the snow

And just when I was about to give up,
You were there for me
You took me from the dark into the light
And you set me free

When I’ve lost hope for better days
You were there to keep me from going astray
You kept me from drowning and kept my lungs breathing
And kept my veins from bleeding

And before I met you
I didn’t know what hope was
I didn’t know what love was
I was scared and alone

And after I met you
You showed me what hope was
You showed me what love was
And said I wasn’t alone

When I’ve lost my sight of the light
You were there to shine it back again so bright
You made me believe that I wasn’t alone
And I’ll never be on my own

When I’ve lost hope for better days
You were there to keep me from going astray
You kept me from drowning and kept my lungs breathing
And kept my veins from bleeding

And I wanted to thank you
For everything you’ve done for me
And I want to thank you
Again and again endlessly

And I wanted to thank you
For everything you’ve done for me
But now you’re gone
And there’s no one here but me

Leave a Reply

