Drowning

I’m tired of giving second chances
When I already know you’ll never change
Still you break through all my defenses
And you fool me with your masquerade

It’s about time that I said
I don’t want to talk to you again
It’s about time that I said
I don’t want to see your face again

I hate it when you say that you’ll come
When you already know that you won’t
And I hate it when you don’t respond
Every time I send you a hello

But what hurts the most is that I know
I’m going to miss talking to you
Still I can’t take this pain anymore
And I’ve lost all of my trust in you

It’s about time that I said
I don’t want to talk to you again
It’s about time that I said
I don’t want to see your face again

But I don’t want to say it

I feel like I’m drowning in an ocean far too deep
I wish I still had your hand to save me
Please let me know that this will be alright
Let me know that it’ll be different this time

Leave a Reply

