In Dreams

In my dreams
The oceans are solid
And stories unfold
The clocks display static
And children are old

In my dreams
The earth isn’t turning
And night doesn’t come
The fire isn’t flickering
And light doesn’t run

And in my dreams
You were in love with me
You were in love with me

In my dreams
The boulders weren’t heavy
And the spears weren’t sharp
Their words never hurt me
When you’re never far

In my dreams
Promises could be kept
And we couldn’t lie
Your heart could be opened
And I could be right

And in my dreams
You were in love with me
And it wasn’t returned

Leave a Reply

