Naked

We walk into my bedroom
     Turn the lights down low
We breathe in unison and
     Take off all our clothes
 
I brush away your hair and
     Kiss the back of your neck
You shiver with pleasure and
     I start to sweat
 
Overwhelmed by it all, I’m
     Hovering above
I give you my everything
     And we become one
 
But somehow it feels to me
     Like you are holding back
All I can see is you,
     But you see another man
 
But that’s all right because I
     Have no plans for us
We are naked together
     But only on the surface

Leave a Reply

