Remember Me

What is it that you think of me?
What do I mean to you, anything?
What if I died in a tragedy?
Would you still remember me?

Remember me?

You treated me like I wasn’t there
It seemed as though you never cared
You treated me like I wasn’t there
It seemed as though you never cared

You never cared

Was I ever a friend to you?
Were those conversations ever true?
I don’t know what to do
I don’t know what to do

So I’m riding the school bus home
And I’m staring out the window
Wondering what you’re up to now
What’re you up to now?

Now
Now

And now the bus swerves to the side
Bus and train collide
And I’m holding on to life
Thinking “Am I going to die?”

I’m going to die

I’m caught under the wreckage
Can’t find the emergency exit
I never imagined this
I didn’t ask for it

I can hear my friends are crying
I can see the red that’s bleeding
I never imagined this
I didn’t ask for it

And I hear someone say

“Hang on; we’ll get you out of there
Everything will be alright”
But I feel my life slipping away
I know I can’t make it alive

I won’t get out alive

What is it that you think of me?
What do I mean to you, anything?
What if I died in a tragedy?
Would you still remember me?

Remember me

Leave a Reply

