Renee

You say that your life contains no meaning
And that no one will miss you when you leave
You say that you’re all alone in this world
And it pains me to hear you say those words

You built your makeshift wings and tried to fly
But one wing broke and you fell from the sky
I was there to catch you and break your fall
And I have one wing left, so together
Together we will fly

And if you fall I will follow along
Because nobody wants to die alone
But I will never ever let you down
No I will never ever let you down

The fire burning inside your heart shines bright
But it is flickering and growing weak
I have the oxygen for you to breathe
And my light shines steady, so together
Together we’ll ignite

And if you burn out I’ll follow along
Because you write the story to my life
But I will never let your ink run out
No I will never let your ink run out

If I could give you anything at all
It would be my unconditional love
Because I know that is what you would want
Because I’d give you everything you want

If the world would become so desolate
I would be there to keep you from despair
Because I know that is what you would want
Because I’d give you everything you want

Leave a Reply

