So Right

I got into a fight
With my jerkface boyfriend
We kissed and made up
But I still really hate him
I want someone else
Someone special just for me

My girlfriend yelled at me
For the stupidest reasons
We’re still together
But I don’t really like her
I want someone else
Someone special just for me

And I was crying
At this side of the street
You comforted me
Wiped the tears off my cheeks
Will you stay with me
On this lonely winter night?

I saw you crying
At that side of the street
You looked so pretty
With those tears on your cheeks
I will stay with you
On this lonely winter night

I want to be with you
Until the day I die
I wish I’d met you
Earlier in my life
I know this is wrong
So why does it feel so right?

I want to be with you
For the rest of my life
Let’s get together
Maybe later sometime
I know this is wrong
So why does it feel so right?

Well you have your girlfriend
And I have my boyfriend
But just for tonight
Will you be my boyfriend?
I know this is wrong
So why does it feel so right?

Well you have your boyfriend
And I have my girlfriend
But just for tonight
Will you be my girlfriend?
I know this is wrong
So why does it feel so right?

It feels so right
Just for tonight

Leave a Reply

