The Last Thing

I miss all those lengthy chats
we would always used to have
that lasted so long sometimes
and kept us up on school nights

I remember my joy back then
when before I went to bed
the last thing that I’d do
was I’d say to you goodnight

and I’d wait for your reply

One thought on “The Last Thing

  1. Maitraie

    Hi,
    So,i have bookmarked your page since last year and i await your poetry with hope of reading something that would make the strings of my emotions,reality,feeling,life, could move a little and play some soothing music. Kindly post more often.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

