I Should Do This More

Well, Lunar New Year came and went.  I guess that’s why I’m finally posting again.  Strange how I initially used January 1st as my motivation to start blogging, but it wasn’t until a bit past Lunar New Year that I actually follow through.  I’m just that Asian.

So as you’ve probably figured, I’ve been horrible at keeping these blogs up to date.  A lot has happened in the past month.  I might go into more detail in later posts, which I will try to get out more frequently, but for now, I guess I’ll just jot down the highlights.

I got a tutoring job.  It isn’t much, it’s only part-time, but it’s something.  I’m still looking for a full-time job.  I may have been a little too picky, though.  I haven’t sent my resume out as much as I’d like.

I got my diploma in the mail.  That was cool.  My mom wants to frame it.

I also got accepted to CSUN’s English Graduate program for the Fall.    I pretty much knew I would get in, but it’s nice to get that confirmation.  Now I don’t have to worry about the off-chance that what I do with my future, at least for the next two years, is unsure.

Aside from the tutoring job, I’ve been keeping myself busy with shows and video games.  I have been able to visit the three clubs I used to be in on campus now that their meetings are starting up again.

It feels weird to be done with school and yet not done with school.

Leave a Reply

